top of page
RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:

Philippines Mission--Week 49


March 14th, Monday, we found a golden investigator. Sister Delarama is so awesome! We taught her once and after we taught her she told us, "I feel something really good in my heart." What?! That's so awesome! That's really only the 2nd time that I've had someone just come right out and say that they feel the Spirit. It was so amazing!

After our p-day, we were pretty tired so we kind of laid on the floor and fell asleep in the living room, and then the other sisters came in and one yelled, "cockroach!" but we just thought that she was joking, but then I felt something on my leg crawling around! And guess what . . . it was a cockroach! Eww, it was gross!

March 17th, Thursday, Sister McMaster, Sister Tanner (President's wife) and I traveled to Cebu because I needed to get my teeth checked up. It was such a long, but fun day! We went to the mall in Cebu and it was huge! It was just like an American mall and it made me miss America so badly. After the check up, Sister Tanner took us to a pizza place and bought us some Krispy Kreme! It was so awesome!! They only have Krispy Kreme in the Cebu mission (not Cebu East) and so we never got to have some. Sister McMaster literally started crying once she took a bite of her donut. It was the cutest thing ever. Sister Tanner then surprised us and took us on a drive around the Cebu Temple so we could see it and take some pictures. It's so beautiful! I loved being able to see it. After that, Sister McMaster and I got on a bus and took a really, really long bus ride home. We didn't end up getting home until 10:40 p.m., waaayy past curfew. We had the senior couples pick us up in Bogo so we didn't have to take a trike because it was took late at night. We were so tired afterwards, that we just fell asleep right away. March 19th, Saturday, today Sister McMaster and I dropped an investigator. It hurt so much. Her name is Felisa. She would read the Book of Mormon, and I know that she knows everything is true. I sure that she can feel the Spirit every time we teach, but she's been denying the Spirit. If we mention baptism, she always says that she wont "switch churches." Even though she knows its true, she still won't get baptized because she was "born Catholic." It literally felt like someone took my heart and squished it. It hurt so much to see her denying everything. It hurt so much knowing that I can't do anything anymore to help her find the truth. We did everything we could, but she still didn't want to really, truly accept it. March 20th, Sunday: so this day was pretty sad. It was about 2:30 in the morning and Sister McMaster taps me on the arm and says, "Sister Johnson, my stomach really, really hurts! I want to throw up by I can't!" She was really sick and it was crazy because she went to bed feeling fine; it was in the middle of the night that she got really sick. I had no idea what to do to help her so I grabbed a glass of water and had her drink some. I then went back to bed and woke up a bit later to Sister McMaster yelling my name. I looked over at the bathroom and saw her laying on the floor! I hurried and got up and picked her up. She told me that she had thrown up but was too weak to get up so she just laid down. I felt so badly. So then in the morning, we were supposed to get ready for church, but she was still feeling too sick. So we had to stay home from church and I took care of her.

But then Sister Nalbog and I got together and taught one of our investigators because she has a baptism on March 26th, and she can't miss a lesson in order to be baptized this Saturday! I'm pretty excited for it! She really wants to be baptized and has always been coming to church/reading the Book of Mormon. It's so awesome to see her progress.

By the way! Shout out to my brothers Bryer and Nicholas! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

I love you all!

Love,

Sister Johnson

bottom of page